geekylady 58 / F
"A New Phase"
Sugar Land-ish, Texas, United States
 
Gold Member
Last Visit: Within the last 3 days
Member Since: November 20, 2014

Still not a member of AdultFriendFinder?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view geekylady's photos, and thousands more!
  • 77,072 Members Online NOW!*
  • 106,893 New photos this week!
  • 75,529,100 Active Members!*
Friends Network
colibri971000
Online NOW!
guadeloupe, Guadeloupe
1blackdick4dream
LAMENTIN, Martinique
neoman2222
Illinois, United States
WestPalmTiger
Florida, United States
Leckbaer63
Northrhine-Westphalia, Germany
walter25800
Northrhine-Westphalia, Germany
Schluckimpfung
Lower Austria, Austria
hotmedic6969
Texas, United States
IWANNADOU247
British Columbia, Canada
 
Status
geekylady 58/F
Sugar Land-ish, Texas
Introduction
I'm not going to kid you, I'm a complicated woman. I've been single a really long time and am quite set in my ways. I've never been in love, and I'm not sitting around waiting for someone to show up and love me.

I'm nearly three years into my doctoral degree. I spend my time working as a project manager, studying, writing my dissertation, singing with a women's group, going to church, and spending time with my family.

My goals are to graduate, complete my dissertation, re-write it and publish again, write many more articles, and teach online courses while working at my regular job.

It has been many years since I've thought of having a man in my life, but recently I faced a situation that made me realize I need to have more relationships, whether friends or more.

My expectations are high. You see how hard I work, and I expect the same in my friends.

I do have a temper and a potty mouth, but I'm appropriate at the appropriate times.

I like to drink two to three glasses of wine every night, so if you don't that would be awkward/

I'm not willing to travel out of my 3-mile radius to meet anyone, so you'll need to live close.

My son thinks I'm annoying...and I'm happy to spread the annoyance around. My daughter thinks I'm the best thing since sliced bread. Even my ex-husband thinks I'm amazing, so I must do something right.

One of my favorite things to do is binge watch Netflix. I like NCIS, Hawaii 5-0, and Ancient Aliens.

I believe in God, but i'm pretty sure he arrived in a UFO.

My Ideal Person I'm working on my fourth degree, so obviously it would be important that you have a few as well. There is no such thing as the school of hard knocks. You would have to be formally educated. You would need to understand that education is not just a piece of paper, not just a way to get a better job, but instead a way to continuously develop yourself.

You would need to be a professional. Most of the men I've dated in the past were CEOs, CFOs, MDs, university professors, or NASA engineers. Yes, I met some of them here on AdultFriendFinder. Or you could be a really fun musician that I could sing with...

My expectations may be high...but I expect my equal.

I like nerds, geeks, and musicians.

Have you ever had cybersex?:
I have cybersex quite often.

View more of geekylady's responses

Information
  • 58 / female
  • Sugar Land-ish, Texas, United States
Sexual Orientation:
Straight
Looking For:  Men
Birthdate: July 23, 1958
Relocate?: No
Marital Status: Divorced
Height: 5 ft 3 in / 160-162 cm
Body Type: Athletic
Smoking: I'm a non-smoker
Drinking: I'm a light/social drinker
Drugs: I don't use drugs
Education: PhD/MD/Post doctorate
Race: Caucasian
Religion: Alternative
Have Children: Prefer not to say
Want Children: No
Bra Size: 34 / 75 D
Speaks: English
Hair Color: Red/Auburn
Hair Length: Medium
Eye Color: Brown
My Trophy Case: