AlwaysHopefulFL 62 / M
"Here's Hoping"
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
 
Gold Member
Last Visit: Within the last 2 weeks
Member Since: June 7, 2013

To view all of
AlwaysHopefulFL's photos
Sign up now!
Still not a member of AdultFriendFinder?
Sign up for FREE now, so you can view AlwaysHopefulFL's photos, and thousands more!
  • 63,239 Members Online NOW!*
  • 106,893 New photos this week!
  • 75,540,187 Active Members!*
Friends Network
Entrancingone
Online NOW!
Florida, United States
blondie33486
Florida, United States
flsunshine
Florida, United States
rurede4this48
Florida, United States
MargaretB4u
Florida, United States
MzMargi0042
Florida, United States
jackiesherida87
Florida, United States
m1n2b3vc
Florida, United States
 
Status
AlwaysHopefulFL 62/M
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Introduction
I'm brand new at meeting online. I haven't been involved in dating for a while simply because I wasn't having any luck meeting quality individuals. I've decided that I'm tired of not having someone in my life. After being convinced by friends and relatives that others were having success creating relationships as a result of using an online site I decided that I should give this a try.
This profile will be a work in progress. Describing what I'm like and what I'm looking for in a relationship within the limitations of a couple hundred words, basically a minute of speaking time, is not easy.
I'm not rich. I don't anticipate being rich. I have a stable job. I work in higher education. I believe that I am making a difference in this world. I don't own a boat, a Harley, or a sports car, although I'm seriously considering buying a sports car. I'm unable to decide whether the desire for a sports car is a bucket list thing or a midlife crisis. I would like to delude myself into believing it's a bucket list thing.
I'm a sports fan, not an addict. I particularly enjoy watching NFL games. The Dolphins make me cry.
I enjoy live music, particularly rock and the blues. I'm a big Clapton and Bonamassa fan. I also continue to really enjoy classic rock, particularly southern rock. R.I.P., Ronnie Van Zant. We hardly got to know you.
Travel is a big part of my life. I have been fortunate enough to have seen a lot of the United States and Europe, although there are a lot of things I have not seen yet and am looking forward to experiencing. I'm hoping that I'm able to find a woman who enjoys travel as much as I do. Vienna, Rome, London, Venice, Oahu, and northern California are personal favorites.
I enjoy discovering new restaurants. Thankfully, there is no shortage of good restaurants in South Florida. I really prefer the type of restaurant that is conducive to great conversation, quiet. I particularly like Sage Cafe, Zuccerello's, Cafe Italia, the Ambry, and Taj. Great food! Great atmosphere!!
I really enjoy cooking a good meal. I have a fairly extensive repertoire. I make a mean chicken imperial and have been called a grillmaster. I even clean up afterwards.
I love photography and a bike ride.
I am looking for a relationship that is vibrant and passionate whether it be short term or long term. The best relationships I've had in my life were those that flowed from friendship.
This is a meeting site. I don't really want to spend a lot of time e-mailing or texting.
Let's meet and greet.
My pictures are all recent. The description I have provided is honest. You have read my profile and viewed my pictures. If you like what you have seen and read, let's get the ball rolling with conversation and lunch/dinner/coffee. Who knows where it will lead? Let's find out!!

Have you ever had cybersex?:
No way. I only want skin on skin.

View more of AlwaysHopefulFL's responses

Information
  • 62 / male
  • Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Sexual Orientation:
Straight
Looking For:  Women, Couples (man/woman), Groups or Couples (2 women)
Birthdate: December 6, 1954
Relocate?: Prefer not to say
Marital Status: Divorced
Height: 5 ft 10 in / 177-180 cm
Body Type: Average
Smoking: I'm a light/social smoker
Drinking: I'm a light/social drinker
Drugs: Prefer not to say
Education: Master's degree
Occupation: Professional
Race: Caucasian
Religion: Agnostic
Have Children: Yes. We do not live together.
Want Children: Prefer not to say
Male Endowment: Prefer not to say/Prefer not to say
Circumcised: Yes
Speaks: English
Hair Color: White
Hair Length: Medium
Eye Color: Blue
Glasses or Contacts: None
My Trophy Case: